His Truth is Marching On

cropped-012.jpg

I came across this rendition of The Battle Hymn of the Republic on Twitter, and while I don’t normally get into this kind of stuff, hearing this version of the much-loved song literally gave me chills. So in light of the Obama chanting going on in schools, I thought it would be nice to hear something old school and beautiful. And after hearing this song again for the first time in a while, I was really struck by the lyric, “while he (Christ) died to make men holy, let us live to make men free, his truth is marching on.” I know this may sound cheesy, and I know that I am just one person, but I truly hope that in some small way, I contribute to the freedom of others, whether by giving to charities, volunteering, or fighting for what I believe politically. But enough of all that kissy, kissy, mushy stuff! Enjoy!

-Hannaloves27

Leave a Reply

