What I’m Going to Do

I am not someone who makes New Year’s Resolutions. I did at some point in my life, long ago in highschool or college, back when the world looked a little rosier and I thought I could actually accomplish some things. But as time went on, like many of you, I never kept them, attained them, or whatever you DON”T do with resolutions, so I simply stopped. That was easier. But this year “resolutions” have been heavy on my mind, and I just can’t seem to shake the feeling that I need to do something. And then it hit me: November 2010, possibly one of the most important months I that I will face in my lifetime. This is the year that we as Conservatives can vote for real change. This is the year that Conservatives can make a real difference. So that’s what I’m going to do, and I’m not stopping until every corruptocrat in my district or state that is up for re-election is voted out. I am not going to take it any more.  That is my resolution. I will fight hard for the men and women running for office that truly stand for freedom, small government, lower taxes, real health care reform, protection from terrorism, etc. In Tennessee, we got one of them to retire already, so lets get the next.

I saw this video on You Tube and it states so dramatically exactly what I, as a Conservative American,  have been feeling for the last two years. It pumped me up watching it, maybe it will you as well. Cheers to a new House and Senate in 2010!

-Johanna

One Response to What I’m Going to Do

  1. […] Well here we are 3 years later with a government take-over of our healthcare at stake and all these broken promises. Obama’s poll numbers take a nose-dive every day and Congress is at an all time low. While our congressmen and senators and president buy-off votes and meet behind closed doors to discuss OUR healthcare and OUR future, I have to ask the question: Why is anyone surprised? Did you actually BELIEVE Obama and Pelosi meant what they said? I guess plenty did. They got elected after all. […]

Leave a Reply

